Add Snippet


A Pop Time is a new personal best time in an event in the current swim season. Results from the first races of the season, which for most swimmers will be the LTST time trials, are the starting point for calculating “pops”. Times do not carry over from prior swim seasons.

Every swimmer with 12 or more pops this season will receive an embroidered Pop Towel at Awards Night.

Some swim meets, including the DCSL Championship Meet, require LTST to submit swimmer times (seed times) prior to the final dual meet(s) of the season. Improvement over a seed time is not a Pop unless it is a also new personal best for the season.

Swimmers may view their pop time totals at the DCSL LEAGUE DATABASE.

The Pop poster boards at the pool are for everyone’s motivation and enjoyment, but they are unofficial and do occasionally contain errors. The DCSL database will be the definitive source of a swimmer's official pop count.

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet

Goal Times

Goal times are bronze, silver, double silver, and gold (County) standards by event. Goal times are intended to help each swimmer have attainable goals based on their ability.

The 2023 Goal Times will be posted here soon. 

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet


We recognized the following swimmers at our 2022 Awards Night: 

Most Improved 

  • 6U: Evelyn Roush, Maverick Silva
  • 7/8: Maddie LaPorte, Calder Yang
  • 9/10: Hadlee Casella, Richie Gardiner, Will Emerson
  • 11/12: Miranda McCune, Gavin Mathers
  • 13/14: Finley Graff, Max Ehrhorn
  • 15-18: Audrey Cox, Ben Brekke

High Point 

  • 6U: Finley Kellert, Dennis Knudtsen
  • 7/8: Sloane Meyer, Forrest Canoles
  • 9/10: Keelin Wakefield, Rafael van Delft
  • 11/12: Stella Canoles, Gunnar Grant
  • 13/14: Annabelle Brekke, Jack Pahnke
  • 15-18: Audrey Cox, Joaquin Montero

Seahorse Coaches Award 

  • 6u: Georgie Meyer, Dennis Knudtsen
  • 7/8: Olivia Wang, Cole Castelaz
  • 9/10: Keelin Wakefield, Clara Castelaz, Liam Ehrhorn
  • 11/12: Lauren Brekke, Caleb Worster
  • 13/14: Molly Lynch, Noah Henry
  • 15-18: Aidan Clark

Leadership Award 

  • Samuel Whipple
  • Tabi Bearce 

Spirit Award 

  • 10 & under: Summer Gilbertson
  • 11 & Up: Jamie Lichman

Supreme Seahorse Award: Stella Canoles 

Family Relay Winner: The Brekke Family

Top Pop Award: Clara Castelaz, 25 pops 

Pop Stars 

  • Annabelle Brekke - 24 pops
  • Kate Lordan - 23 pops
  • Gunnar Grant - 23 pops 
  • Forrest Canoles - 23 pops

2 Pops at League Championship Meet - a long list of swimmers!! 

Super Seahorse Parent: JD Peterson

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet